The Selection Process

Each of the SA Tomorrow sub-area plans was developed with regular input and participation from local residents, business owners, property owners, institutional representatives, and other key partners and stakeholders. In addition, a formal Planning Team was created for each sub-area that provided more frequent, in-depth, and consistent advice and guidance throughout the planning process. The composition of the Planning Team for each area is drawn from the representatives and stakeholders described above, and varies depending on the existing uses, assets, challenges and opportunities associated with each area. The list of planning team members above does not include alternate representatives who filled in for those above when they were unable to attend meetings. The participation of alternate representatives is greatly appreciated.


Bel Meade Homes Association


Woodglen Neighborhood Group

Bill Atkins

Judson ISD

Brett Baker


Tony Canez

Bexar County Community Arenas

L.J. Cotts

The Towers on Park Lane

Cody Davenport

San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo

Joe Donnelly

Spurs Entertainment

Richard King

Joint Base San Antonio (JBSA)

Julie Novak

Fort Sam Houston ISD

Hyder Salih

Joint Base San Antonio (JBSA)

Nicole Taguinod

Judson ISD

Vanessa Tate

United Homeowners Improvement Association

Christine Viña

VIA Metropolitan Transit

The SA Tomorrow Plan

San Antonio is planning boldly to ensure our great City captures the type of growth and economic development that will lead our community into the future and provide benefits to all our residents. Visit this website to learn more about the Comprehensive Plan and what we’re doing to make San Antonio a diverse and thriving community.